Tags

MEDION DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I woke up one morning recently with this phrase on my mind, ‘He trains my hands for war’, and looked it up in the scriptures immediately.

I found this nugget in Psalm 144:1-2

Praise the Lord, who is my rock.He trains my hands for war and gives my fingers skill for battle. He is my loving ally and my fortress, my tower of safety, my rescuer. He is my shield, and I take refuge in him.

To train means to direct the growth or to form by instruction, to discipline, to teach, so as to make fit, qualified, or proficient, to make prepared for a test of skill.

During the next few days, I remembered  all the ways God had been training my hands for this war with cancer. The testimony of how He had walked me out of a fear of death and truly had delivered me from my fears.

My commitment to eating healthy all my life, so that the Doctor in LA could say, “Well we don’t have to get you healthy to fight this, because you have already been doing that”.

Little things like last year, reconnecting with my college roommate and getting involved with Mannatech and starting to take Nutriverus and Ambrotose, that help your immune system and cells with real food technology.

To this past May, as I was praying about doing an extended fast this summer, felt I needed to prepare for it by getting off of all sugar and grains. So when I got the Cancer Diet from the Doctor in LA, it had very few modifications to my present diet.

I remembered all the articles I have read this past year and research I had done that all led to dietary and exercise changes.

So I have seen God’s mighty hand on my life all along to train my hands for this war. He knew this day would come and that I would need all the strength that only He could provide for this battle. I feel up to this challenge and no matter what the outcome, I know that the hand of a loving God has prepared me for this. We have called our recent Elevated to Excellence Conferences, ‘Victorious’, and I now get to live this out in a whole new way.

Today is a day I have been dreading for the past week, as I will find out the results of the tests and what the panel of Doctors are suggesting to progress in treatment. I feel like there should be a pre-battle pep talk by someone on a horse, (maybe with their face painted blue like in Braveheart), saying how we will stand strong this day and we will taste victory at the end of the battle. But since that guy has not shown up, I will listen to Psalm 18:35-39…

You have given me your shield of victory.
Your right hand supports me; your help has made me great. You have made a wide path for my feet to keep them from slipping. I chased my enemies and caught them; I did not stop until they were conquered. I struck them down so they could not get up; they fell beneath my feet.You have armed me with strength for the battle; you have subdued my enemies under my feet.

Standing on the battlefield,

and very, grateful for your prayers,

Christina

